Browse our digital retailer directory
or use the digital download button.


Product Information

Product #:01586
Series:Jazz Journey
Instrumentation:standard jazz ensemble
Ranges:C6 trumpet, G4 trombone
Description:Ever since the widespread popularity of the Jeff Jarvis’ funk original, Critical Mass, requests for a sequel have been pouring in. At last, Jeff has composed and arranged “Honk”, with all the characteristics that made its predecessor such a hit with jazz ensembles, only at a slightly more accessible level. Like Critical Mass, “Honk” begins with a contemporary sax section introduction, clearly placing your baritone saxophonist in the limelight while avoiding excessive technical demands. Everyone has interesting and challenging parts to play throughout. A guitar chord chart by Jim Greeson is included in each set. Duration 4:55.
See The Music:Full Score

Product Code: 01586


Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart