Nightowl Suite, Movement 1 (11 p.m. - Searching For Birdland)


Browse our digital retailer directory
or use the digital download button.


Product Information

Product #:52612
Series:Kendor Archive Editions
Instrumentation:standard jazz ensemble
Style:Up Swing
Grade:Medium Advanced
Description:Commissioned by the Kentucky Music Educators' Association for its 2002 All-State Jazz Ensemble, the inspiration for this medium-advanced, up-swing release comes from the music of Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers and Birdland, NYC's legendary jazz club. Though improvised solos are assigned to trumpet and trombone, chord sheets are included so anyone can serve as soloist. Mike's score calls for five trumpets, and the chart takes about six minutes from start to finish.  
See The Music:Full Score

Product Code: 52612


Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart