Simple Gifts


Browse our digital retailer directory
or use the digital download button.


Product Information

Product #:17792
Credits:Traditional / Christensen
Series:Trombone Quartet
Instrumentation:4 Trombones
Description:Popularized by Aaron Copland in his 1944 score for Appalachian Spring, this 19th-century Shaker dance tune lends itself beautifully to the rich sound of a trombone quartet. By assigning two or more players to each of the four parts, this well-conceived setting by trombonist Jim Christensen can also be used to create a larger choir. Duration 1:50.
See The Music:Sample Page

Product Code: 17792


Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart