Troika from 'Lt. Kije' (Digital Download Only)


Browse our digital retailer directory
or use the digital download button.


Product Information

Product #:17015
Credits:Prokofiev / Christensen
Series:Woodwind Quintet
Instrumentation:Flute, Oboe, Bb Clarinet, French Horn and Bassoon with opt. Sleigh Bells
Description:While living in Paris in 1933, Sergei Prokofiev wrote the score for Lt. Kije, a film that was never made. A year later he crafted an orchestral suite from the same material, and it is from that second work that this familiar Christmas season theme originates. This beautiful scoring makes it easy to imagine the bone-chilling Russian winters of Prokofiev's youth.
See The Music:Sample Page

Product Code: 17015


Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart