Three Bach Chorales (Digital Download Only)


Browse our digital retailer directory
or use the digital download button.


Product Information

Product #:16341
Credits:Bach / Contorno
Series:Saxophone Quartet
Instrumentation:2 Altos, Tenor and Baritone Saxes
Description:In the first two chorales, Gott Lebet Noch (BWV 320) and Jesu, Joy Of Man’s Desiring (BWV 147), the flowing lines of Bach's music fits the scoring very well and allows all players the chance to participate equally. The second chorale is set as an Irish jig in duple meter rather than its traditional triple meter. A triangle is added as well as a section in perfect 4ths. The third chorale, Jesu, Nun Sei Gepreiset (BWV 362), contains a beautiful moving line for the bari saxophone. A traditional addition to your Christmas performance. Total duration 6:20.
Contents:Gott Lebet Noch (BWV 320); Jesu, Joy Of Man's Desiring (BWV 147); Jesu, Nun Sei Gepreiset (BWV 362)
See The Music:Sample Page

Product Code: 16341


Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart