Baroque For Marimba


Browse our digital retailer directory
or use the digital download button.


Product Information

Product #:13745
Credits:arr. Kristen Shiner McGuire and David McGuire
Series:Mallet Solo
Instrumentation:Marimba Solo
Description:This grade 4-6 collection of 15 pieces includes a wide variety of music from the Baroque era, adapted as 2, 3, and 4 mallet marimba solos. Each piece contains its own technical and musical challenges, as well as opportunities for creative expression. Composers include Bach, Barbirolli, Handel, Mouret, Telemann, Giordani and Calara.
Contents:Invention No. 8 In F (Bach); Concerto For Oboe And Strings (Barbirolli); Overture To Samson (Minuet) (Handel); Rondeau (Mouret); Sonata In A Minor (II. Spirituoso) (Telemann); Sonata In A Minor (III. Andante Amabile) (Telemann); Sonata In A Minor (IV. Vivace) (Telemann); Overture To Samson (Allegro) (Handel); Presto From Concerto No. 3, BWV 974 (Bach); Caro Mio Ben; Selections From Sonata No. 2 For Oboe And Piano (Mvt. II) (Handel); Selections From Sonata No. 2 For Oboe And Piano (Mvt. IV) (Handel); Gigue (Handel); Prelude No. 6 (Bach); Sebben, Crudele (Calara)
See The Music:Sample Page

Product Code: 13745


Mobile Site

eCommerce by CubeCart