Phantom Is Bach, The


Browse our digital retailer directory
or use the digital download button.


Product Information

Product #:10111
Credits:Bach / Gruneisen
Series:Apex String Orchestra
Instrumentation:standard string orchestra (88555) with opt. 3rd Violin/Viola TC (3), percussion and piano
Keys: A minor, D minor
Description:This clever arrangement of 3 well-known J.S. Bach pieces will be a must-have for grade 4 groups for many years to come. Students will especially be eager to play the popular Toccata And Fugue In D Minor which opens the piece and is interspersed throughout. There are some nice surprises along the way as “Baroque meets jazz” complete with jazzy rhythms and harmonies. The last 8 measures is an arrangement of the final section of the Toccata And Fugue In D Minor assuring everyone that the Phantom has returned. Each section of the orchestra has melodic content and/or a crucial supporting role in fugal sections. Each set includes three copies of the 3rd Violin/Viola T.C. and optional auxiliary percussion and drum set parts. Duration 5:10.
See The Music:Full Score

Product Code: 10111


eCommerce by CubeCart